Against all odds. (finally).

Just when the butterfly thought the world was over, it became a butterfly.

I can’t believe that these are happening. After what seemed like an eternity of lack of sleep, stress, and shit, I’M NOW GRADUAAATING !!!!!! and this marks the end of my schooool life ! And now that I’m back in the blogsphere, I can’t wait to share these wonderful things that had happened to me in the past 2 weeks.

PhotoGrid_1413562366080

The one that is killing me for the past months: THESIS. Everything came out unexpectedly, what i hated the most, statistics, became the nature of my thesis study- Quasi-experimental design with a touch of quantitative shit. I can’t explain how i passed this, but seriously, i went under the knife just to finish thisss ! Not kidding. And wow, i can’t believe that even if I was endorsed ONLY BY THE ADVISER just before the day of the deadline, I was endorsed by 2/3 panel in hoursss ! My friends also can’t believe it, and i think that’s why they keep on saying ” IKAW NA ! LAKAS !”. And I was, definitely.

And OJT. I know that juggling both thesis and OJT is really difficult, but it doesn’t mean that i accepted it wholeheartedly. There are many times that i cried, hoping that I didn’t push through it, and i was thinking that maybe i made the wrong decision. Thanks to my ever loving and supporting parents and through myself, I’m able to push through. I also thought that my supervisors would be disappointed on me and that I didn’t fit there – but I was wrong. I can’t believe that they will miss me and that they appreciated my existence there, because I was having a hard time adjusting in the corporate world, and i was pretty terrible in socializing with the office people, but wow, I DID IT !! and It was really flattering that i have positive feedback on the course of my OJT.

I also realized that corporate world is not easy as i thought. I’ve learned many new things and I was really grateful to them-my supervisors and all those people there that I was trained- not just for the sake of my OJT, but because they want me to be prepared, to learn, and most of all, to experience the work life. I will surely miss them.

And lastly, all of these happenings won’t be possible without God. During the past months, I was on the verge of giving up- but through my prayers and his mysterious ways, I made it. Honestly, i cannot control my tears of joy as i type this- that despite of all those things that i did wrong, he didn’t leave me. No words can describe how much I’m thankful- that even if myself wants to quit, he didn’t let me.

Above all the heartaches that i experienced, I would be forever grateful. I know that more sufferings would come for me, and maybe greater than this, But I’m more prepared than before. And i believe that no matter how hard life is, it is still wonderful. Just believe in yourself and in Him and everything  would fall into place.

* college ending post coming soon, I’ll wait for my diploma* :)))

2 thoughts on “Against all odds. (finally).

  1. I would liкe tο thank you for thе efforts you have put in penning
    this website. Ӏ rеally hope to check ߋut thе same higɦ-grade blog posts
    fгom you later ߋn aѕ well. In faсt, yօur creative writing abilitiees hass encouraged mе to get my own blog now 😉

  2. Ӏ’m truly enjoying thee design ɑnd layout of yօur
    blog. It’s a very easy on thhe eyes wɦich makes it much mοrе njoyable
    for mе to comе heг annd visit mоre оften. Dіd
    you hire оut a designer tο сreate yߋur theme?
    Exceptional worҟ!

Leave a Reply

