New chapter.

We’re only getting older baby
And I’ve been thinking about it lately
Does it ever drive you crazy
Just how fast the night changes?

The lyrics says it all. These days really drives me crazy. Last week, I had my first ever job exam + interview and it turned out really well, and unexpected. I thought I won’t pass the test, but boom ! I passed it and out of 20+ applicants,only 10 or 11 passed. Whoa. And I can’t feel but feel proud that I accomplished something. I met new people, I also familiarized myself in Makati and the interview turned out also good. ( I hope they will accept me). I also get to hang out with some friends, passed numerous application forms online etc. I can’t believe that in just 3 weeks,many things have happened.

Awhile ago, I had another interview with a bank and I got my first taste of disappointment in the corporate world. Not because of the exam nor the interview, but because of my 2 failed subjects T.T Although my parents reassured me that it’s part of the process and its kinda normal, I can’t help but feel sad and those forgotten memories of my failures came back to me again.

As what my parents told me, I need to be patient and pray hard. It’s quite magical and sad at the same time that a new chapter in my life is in the making- and honestly, it scares me but excites me too. This Thursday would be my grad pictorial and by this month, I would receive my diploma. I’m both happy and thankful that God gave me the chance to experience this- to finish my studies. I’ve been through a lot before and i suffered physically, emotionally and spiritually too. Right now I’m keeping my fingers crossed for everything that would come.

  Don’t wait for a miracle, there’s a rough road in front of us;
with obstacles and future that can’t be known, yet I won’t change, I can’t give up.

                                                                             Into the new world- SNSD

Leave a Reply

search previous next tag category expand menu location phone mail time cart zoom edit close