Summer Happenings

So far, I’m having the best time of my life this summer(not including my work life here, it’s still boring as shit) because I spent it with my family and my first ever outing with my 2 HS friends ! :))

  • Last week of March

This definitely one of my best weeks as I spent my holy week with my family and cousins! although we didn’t really adapt to the custom holy week like fasting etc. (I’m really sorry about this) i felt really blessed because of these happenings 🙂

20160326_16481620160326_164852

From formal to wacky 😛 

We went to Nuvali in Sta. Rosa, Laguna and aside from sightseeing and foodtripping, we got hooked at chain reaction game and I’m feeling an artsy photographer because of the scenery 🙂

20160326_17432320160326_173751

  • April 3 – Munting Buhangin, Batangas.

Today is beach day ! We went to this awesome resort in batangas and as usual, we had tons of fun plus braving the deep waters is really cool, you see my brother and I used to hangout near the restricted area in the beach and although the lifeguards keep on whistling at us, we didn’t care and just keep swimming. LOL okay please don’t imitate us but we really enjoyed it so YOLO.

20160403_16024820160403_180911

  • April 23-24 :  WE DESERVE BETTER first ever overnight outing :))

At last. IT FINALLY HAPPENED ! my ‘secret group’ has lived the dream, we finally got to travel to Tagaytay + overnight + swimming ! we stayed at Wind residences, a 5-star condo in  Tagaytay (I previously stayed there before with my family) and you can guess that we’re having the time of our lives- secretly. LOL. see my post ” Secret Meetings”

20160423_144037

We had our lunch at Bradley’s just in front of Wind residence and I really liked their bulalo + the breathtaking view at the back of their restaurant 🙂

We went back to our condo to take a rest first and after  a 3 hour afternoon nap, we woke up refreshed and we went to Sky ranch for a relaxing ride at the ferris wheel and scream our hearts out at the super viking- and it was hell one-of-a-kind ride!

20160423_19432120160423_193155image-e328c90692151d665f1384818a555ac7c66080424c03fee2154de0de82b30c7a-V

their deadly ‘super viking’. O__O 

We went to starbucks after and while drinking our delicious frappes, we talked about our crazy memories back in high school most especially our addiction to friendster! It’s really magical when you looked back on your teenage years and laughed about it, even the heartbreaks we’ve had because we realized that we had finally grew up and moved on. And the best part? we are still together up until now and even if many things have changed, our ‘high school’ spirit is still within us. :))

We had korean noodles + chuckie drink for dinner and it was my first time to use an electric gas stove! our condo is really modern looking and we really felt we are the cool rich kids lol 😀 we watched ‘ gravity’ , had some late night chit chats and around 1 PM, we decided to call it a night.

We woke up early in the morning and I was quite excited because we will have a swim in their super nice clubhouse although we paid 150 pesos for it but it was all worth it :))

Having fun at the clubhouse pool 🙂 

20160424_07420820160424_074042

Chillin at the clubhouse. 

After our morning swim, we decide to have a picnic in their landscape garden and our snacks ? loads of junk foods + tropicana juice. 🙂

#WeDeserveBetter #SquadGoals

We also went to the penthouse, but it’s not open compared to Cityland, another condo in tagaytay but we still took pictures from their open stairway. The view is really good, btw 🙂

Although I’m still having a hard time at work, I’m still thankful for this moments and summer is just getting really exciting since we will return again to Baler plus road trip in Aurora Province ! well, before I get excited and all, i need my boss approval form my 2 week leave. Bummer :||

Anyways, I’m still happy and I’m so glad that I’m enjoying this summer despite the intense heat here! more outings to come pleaaase :))

Leave a Reply

